Chiropractor uses sympathetic magic

SLAM: debunk creationism, pseudoscience, and superstitions. Discuss logic and morality.

Moderator: Alyrium Denryle

mr friendly guy
The Doctor
Location: In a 1960s police telephone box somewhere in Australia

Chiropractor uses sympathetic magic

Post by mr friendly guy »

Got this in my inbox from Australian Doctor and I thought it was too funny not to share.
Disclaimer I am not an expert on magic and all that, but I think what this chiropractor is doing is sympathetic magic
Chiro sold bottled water as Hendra 'vaccine' for horses
He has been declared a 'serious risk' to the public
19th September 2019By Geir O'Rourke

A chiropractor has been ordered to stop treating humans and animals after he sold plain bottled water as an “energetic Hendra virus remedy” for horses.

Peter Lindsay Esdaile, of Warwick in Queensland, originally surrendered his registration to practice as a chiropractor back in 2015.

But he set up a specialty practice as a chiropractor for horses and an alternative healer using a modality called the “neuro emotional technique”.

He also had a website where he sold $35 bottles of “vaccine” for Hendra virus, which was then spreading through horse populations in Queensland.

However, an ex-colleague lodged a complaint, saying that despite moving on from treating humans, Mr Esdaile was holding himself out as a chiropractor.

Mr Esdaile admitted to preparing his alternative medicine by purchasing a bottle of water from a shop and placing a label on the bottle with the words “Hendra virus”, followed by a number representing the alleged potency of his cure.

He told the Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal that by placing the label on the bottle he was “changing the energy in the water” which “provides immunity to the Hendra virus”.

In a video on his “equine energy” website, he also claimed his “vaccine” was effective whether drunk by the horse or its owner.