If Colin Powell ran for president, would you vote for him?

N&P: Discuss governments, nations, politics and recent related news here.

Moderators: Alyrium Denryle, Edi, K. A. Pital

Would you vote for Collin Powell?

Yes
61%
No
39%

Total votes: 31

Shinova
Emperor's Hand

If Colin Powell ran for president, would you vote for him?

Post by Shinova »

Well? Would you?
What's her bust size!?

It's over NINE THOUSAAAAAAAAAAND!!!!!!!!!
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

Nope, I don't vote for either of the major parties.

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
Stormbringer
King of Democracy

Post by Stormbringer »

Depends on a lot of things. That'd be something that won't get decided if and until he decides to run. The Iraqi war aftermath will be prominent among that.
Vympel
Spetsnaz
Spetsnaz

Post by Vympel »

No- he defended the practice of firing at people from helicopters when they ran in Vietnam- this is the administration's biggest dove.
Like Legend of Galactic Heroes? Please contribute to http://gineipaedia.com/
Stormbringer
King of Democracy

Post by Stormbringer »

Vympel wrote:No- he defended the practice of firing at people from helicopters when they ran in Vietnam- this is the administration's biggest dove.
Who were they shooting at and why? Because if you're shooting enemy soldiers then that just doesn't make sense.
Queeb Salaron
Jedi Council Member

Post by Queeb Salaron »

Stormbringer wrote:
Vympel wrote:No- he defended the practice of firing at people from helicopters when they ran in Vietnam- this is the administration's biggest dove.
Who were they shooting at and why? Because if you're shooting enemy soldiers then that just doesn't make sense.