The Cooler King's Artwork

View original artwork, poems, etc. that have been created by this forum's members.

Moderator: Beowulf

The Cooler King
Padawan Learner

The Cooler King's Artwork

Post by The Cooler King »

Okay, after being asked to do so (MONTHS ago, as a matter of fact!) by Hav (sorry it took so long!), I finally managed to get some of my artwork loaded up onto a Flickr page. I'd love to hear what some of you guys think; I'll post a few at a time, so as not to overload things. All links are clickable for a bigger version.

A group of Dark Angel Space Marines fighting their way through a gauntlet of Orks.

My version of a famous frame from Frank Miller's The Dark Knight Returns.

Testing out new color PITT brush pens. I just started drawing something, and it turned into a walking tumor.

Hulk vs. Wolverine. I've always liked these fights in the comics.

Jason Voorhees vs. The Terminator. My friends and I used to try and figure out pop-culture battles that could last and be sustained for a while. This one, we figured, would last a LOOOONG time.

I hope I did this right; if I didn't post the images properly, could a mod (or anyone, really!) please let me know, and I'll fix them.

Edited to remove the self-pitying title. Thanks, Hav!
Last edited by The Cooler King on 2009-12-22 09:46pm, edited 2 times in total.
I don't like being a bastard, but they leave me no choice.

-Marshal Law, "The Hateful Dead"
Thanas
Magister
Magister

Re: The Cooler King's Sorta-Art

Post by Thanas »

This is good work, I like it. The terminator is a bit too...skinny in comparison to Jason, but that said, it is a great picture.
Whoever says "education does not matter" can try ignorance
------------