Rebellious Teens

OT: anything goes!

Moderator: Edi

Montcalm
Emperor's Hand

Rebellious Teens

Post by Montcalm »

This thread goes with the Punk Rock Concert Cancelled i posted yesterday.

What reason todays teen have to be "angry and rebellious" and go on a destruction craze? :?
Jerry Orbach 1935 2004
Admiral Valdemar~You know you've fucked up when Wacky Races has more realistic looking vehicles than your own.
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

Brats.

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
Spanky The Dolphin
Mammy Two-Shoes

Post by Spanky The Dolphin »

Because they're angry little fucks.
I believe in a sign of Zeta.

[BOTM|WG|JL|Mecha Maniacs|Pax Cybertronia|Veteran of the Psychic Wars|Eva Expert]

"And besides, who cares if a monster destroys Australia?"
Demiurge
Rabid Monkey

Post by Demiurge »

Self-righteous anger is fun. It makes one feel important, like God or Ted Danson.

I'm talking in general, not the specific example you gave.
delicious pies
TrailerParkJawa
Sith Acolyte

Post by TrailerParkJawa »

Teens dont have reasons to be violently rebellous. A little rebellion is a part of the growing process of seperating yourself from the world of childhood.

Being a teen is so overrated in my opinion. It is a tough place to be. Teens want adult priveliges but often dont quite comprehend the responsibilities that come with it.
MEMBER of the Anti-PETA Anti-Facist LEAGUE
Superman
Pink Foamin' at the Mouth

Post by Superman »

Many teens are also trapped in a screwed up family and cannot escape. Many of them don't even understand that their family is screwed up, or that they are suffering abuse until they are adults.
Knife
Emperor's Hand

Post by Knife »