Ghosts of Andromeda

UF: Stories written by users, both fanfics and original.

Moderator: LadyTevar

gigabytelord
Padawan Learner

Ghosts of Andromeda

Post by gigabytelord »

So I decided to go ahead and post the first (half?) chapter of the story I've been working on for the last few years on fictionpress for the purpose of not only letting others learn about this universe but also listening to any critiques people may have about it as well. I also wanted to know if it would be okay to also post the chapters on here as I get them rewritten. I've kind of lost any hope in ever doing any of the things I originally planed to do with it, and now I just want others to read it. The truth is I don't think I'm a very good writer, good with details, bad with implementation.

So with out further blabbering here's the first (small?) chapter of Ghost of Andromeda

I'm currently doing a full rewrite of the second chapter and will post it soonish.
The Ghost in the night

Walking down a alley, clad in black, a figure lurks in the shadows. He looks up into the darkness. "There's always someone there" he whispers. Quickly adjusting the package under his left arm, he thinks for a moment about what this small case contained. "Lies" flashed across his mind.

Far above him, lost in the darkness of a starless night, a shadow in the wind, watching but unseen, the ghost stalks his prey.

He was once a ghost, hidden in a secret world that few living men have heard of and fewer still have seen. In that time, he was a hunter of men, but now... he is something else. "No" He thought. "Once a ghost, always a ghost."

The man in black carrying lies, hears a sound, but doesn't turn to look. "I can't hide forever, I must help uncover these lies." He says under his breath, and curses the shadows that fell across his path.

He knows death has found him, and seeks to swoop down to take him away. "I've outwitted worse." He thinks to himself.