Best 3-D Modeling Software

OT: anything goes!

Moderator: Edi

HemlockGrey
Fucking Awesome

Best 3-D Modeling Software

Post by HemlockGrey »

I'm going to teach myself basic 3-D modeling(it's going to be a bloody uphill battle) and I was wondering what the best program out there is. I have some very limited experience with InfiniD, but that's it.

Try to keep it 100-500 dollars, if that's possible.
The End of Suburbia
"If more cars are inevitable, must there not be roads for them to run on?"
-Robert Moses

"The Wire" is the best show in the history of television. Watch it today.
oberon
Padawan Learner

Post by oberon »

Oh, IDEAS, of course!
What a world, what a world! Who would have thought that a little girl could destroy my wickedness?
oberon
Padawan Learner

Post by oberon »

Oh, IDEAS, of course!
What a world, what a world! Who would have thought that a little girl could destroy my wickedness?
oberon
Padawan Learner

Post by oberon »

"You cannot make another post so soon after your last post, please try again later"... "OK!" *click*
Sea Skimmer
Yankee Capitalist Air Pirate

Post by Sea Skimmer »

Think you could try a little less blatant way of inflating your post count?

+1
"This cult of special forces is as sensible as to form a Royal Corps of Tree Climbers and say that no soldier who does not wear its green hat with a bunch of oak leaves stuck in it should be expected to climb a tree"
— Field Marshal William Slim 1956
oberon
Padawan Learner

Post by oberon »

Yeah, I could
TRY...
HemlockGrey
Fucking Awesome

Post by HemlockGrey »

Info, plz!
The End of Suburbia
"If more cars are inevitable, must there not be roads for them to run on?"
-Robert Moses

"The Wire" is the best show in the history of television. Watch it today.
Enlightenment
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Best 3-D Modeling Software

Post by Enlightenment »

Cyril wrote:Try to keep it 100-500 dollars, if that's possible.