Any Science graduate students here?

OT: anything goes!

Moderator: Edi

The Grim Squeaker
Emperor's Hand

Any Science graduate students here?

Post by The Grim Squeaker »

Hola.
Is there anyone here, and available, who has done or is doing a MSC or (preferably) PHD or post-doc in anything science related, in the UK?

(Best is anyone in life science, informatics, neuroscience. People in the Ivy league who are from europe = also good).

I'm trying to dig around about it :). (Thanks in advance!)
Photography
Genius is always allowed some leeway, once the hammer has been pried from its hands and the blood has been cleaned up.
To improve is to change; to be perfect is to change often.
Bedlam
Jedi Master

Re: Any Science graduate students here?

Post by Bedlam »

I did an entomology related Phd about a decade ago in the UK.

Given that my current job is nothing to do with that field (or even science) at all that probably tells you how well that went.
madd0ct0r
Sith Acolyte

Post by madd0ct0r »

Currently doing an Msc, civil Engineering though
"Aid, trade, green technology and peace." - Hans Rosling.
"Welcome to SDN, where we can't see the forest because walking into trees repeatedly feels good, bro." - Mr Coffee
Ziggy Stardust
Sith Devotee

Post by Ziggy Stardust »

What information are you looking for, exactly? I am not from Europe or anything, but I am getting pursuing a graduate degree in science here in the states (and there are other members, notably Alyrium, who are heavily involved in science academia as well). It's possible we may be able to answer SOME of your questions.
The Grim Squeaker
Emperor's Hand

Ziggy Stardust wrote:What information are you looking for, exactly? I am not from Europe or anything, but I am getting pursuing a graduate degree in science here in the states (and there are other members, notably Alyrium, who are heavily involved in science academia as well). It's possible we may be able to answer SOME of your questions.