Tonight's South Park

OT: anything goes!

Moderator: Edi

Joe
Space Cowboy

Tonight's South Park

Post by Joe »

So I guess Comedy Central really did cave in, huh? My respect for that network has gone down a few notches.

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
Anarchist Bunny
Foul, Cruel, and Bad-Tempered Rodent

Post by Anarchist Bunny »

Details?
//This Line Blank as of 7/15/07\\
Ornithology Subdirector: SD.net Dept. of Biological Sciences
Wiilite
Gil Hamilton
Tipsy Space Birdie

Post by Gil Hamilton »

Wicked episode. That was awesome, even though Comedy Central shilled out. However, the Al Qaeda retaliation video was awesome. "Oh yeah! We burned you! And that was way funnier than Family Guy!"
"Show me an angel and I will paint you one." - Gustav Courbet

"Quetzalcoatl, plumed serpent of the Aztecs... you are a pussy." - Stephen Colbert

"Really, I'm jealous of how much smarter than me he is. I'm not an expert on anything and he's an expert on things he knows nothing about." - Me, concerning a bullshitter
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

I'm not going to describe the whole episode, but apparently they wanted to show an image of Mohammad on the show and Comedy Central refused to air it.

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
CDiehl
Jedi Master

Post by CDiehl »

Or was that part of the show, done by Parker and Stone themselves as a gag?
For the glory of Gondor, I sack this here concession stand!
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

It's possible, I doubt it. They warned that Comedy Central was probably going to pussy out on last week's episode for some reason, and now we know why.

KhyronTheBackstabber
Jedi Council Member

Post by KhyronTheBackstabber »