So, what do you DO?

OT: anything goes!

Moderator: Edi

Lonestar
Keeper of the Schwartz

So, what do you DO?

Post by Lonestar »

As in, what do you do? What's your Job? Student? High school or College? Except for some vague hints in sigs, the most I know about folks are those in the Mess.

I'll go first.

I'm a Cryptologic Technician (Maintenance) Third Class in the USN...Basically this means I fix signals exploitation equipment, which intercepts the bad guy's radio messages and whatnot. I'm Currently on the Bunker Hill, a AEGIS equipped Guided Missile crusier homeported in San Diego. I'll be transferring to an East coast job here in May.

What about YOU?

Mods, if we decide we need to keep it on the down-low, feel free to HOS this thread.
"The rifle itself has no moral stature, since it has no will of its own. Naturally, it may be used by evil men for evil purposes, but there are more good men than evil, and while the latter cannot be persuaded to the path of righteousness by propaganda, they can certainly be corrected by good men with rifles."
Spanky The Dolphin
Mammy Two-Shoes

Post by Spanky The Dolphin »

Fifth year cinema major at the University of Iowa.
Noble Ire
The Arbiter

Post by Noble Ire »

Junior at a small-town High School in Middle-of-Nowhere, New Hampshire.
The Rift
Stanislav Petrov- The man who saved the world
Hugh Thompson Jr.- A True American Hero
"In the unlikely story that is America, there has never been anything false about hope." - President Barack Obama
"May fortune favor you, for your goals are the goals of the world." - Ancient Chall valediction
Dalton
For Those About to Rock We Salute You
For Those About to Rock We Salute You

Post by Dalton »

Staff Deko/Thunder operator in the Graphics Department of MSNBC.
To Absent Friends
Dalton | Admin Smash | Knight of the Order of SDN

"y = mx + bro" - Surlethe
"You try THAT shit again, kid, and I will mod you. I will
mod you so hard, you'll wish I were Dalton." - Lagmonster