Infinate crisis

FAN: Discuss various fictional worlds that don't qualify for SF.

Moderator: Steve

Hades
Jedi Knight

Infinate crisis

Post by Hades »

billed as the "sequel to crisis on infinate earths" which by itself excites me but on top of that the 80p ($1 to all you americans) comic "countdown to Infinate crisis" that came out this week... now im really in anticipation.

So what are peoples views on this challenge that DC have set themselves and what will "infinate crisis" actually be about? any thoughts?
If at first you dont succeed.... destroy all evidence you ever tried
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

I don't even red DCU, but I'm gonna buy Countdown just because an 80-page book for only a buck must be bought on general principle. Unfortunately, my comic book store sold out long before I even got there, so I don't have anything to say about it yet.

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
Ghost Rider
Spirit of Vengeance

Post by Ghost Rider »

Read it, laughed my ass off how bad they want to become Marvel.

"The Mutan...uh Metas are the menace...as the guardians of humanity...we must contain and defeat them. And oh yeah, Bats has developed a weapon for us!!!!"
MM /CF/WG/BOTM/JL/Original Warsie/ACPATHNTDWATGODW FOREVER!!

Sometimes we can choose the path we follow. Sometimes our choices are made for us. And sometimes we have no choice at all

Saying and doing are chocolate and concrete
Grasscutter
Padawan Learner

Post by Grasscutter »

Hate it, hate it, hate it. The way the other heroes react to Blue Beetle is totally unrealistic.

Hated Identity Crisis too. Pointless deaths, and there's no way the killer should've known Robin and Superman's secret identities.
SirNitram
Rest in Peace, Black Mage

Post by SirNitram »

Ghost Rider wrote:Read it, laughed my ass off how bad they want to become Marvel.