New Shinichiro Watanabe project!

FAN: Discuss various fictional worlds that don't qualify for SF.

Moderator: Steve

Joe
Space Cowboy

New Shinichiro Watanabe project!

Post by Joe »

http://www.samuraichamploo.com/

This looks cool. It's all in Japanese, but you can still look at the images and view the short trailer.

Also, Mahiro Maeda (the guy who directed both Second Renaissance shorts) and Dai Sato, one of the guys who wrote Bebop, are both on board.

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
Admiral Valdemar
Outside Context Problem

Post by Admiral Valdemar »

Great team, but I find the feudal Japan scene to be too common now along with giant mechas. I prefer it when talent like this goes about something more original.

I'll keep a look out for it, mind.
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

Admiral Valdemar wrote:Great team, but I find the feudal Japan scene to be too common now along with giant mechas. I prefer it when talent like this goes about something more original.

I'll keep a look out for it, mind.
One of the characters has modern clothing on. I don't think it's in feudal Japan.

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
DPDarkPrimus
Emperor's Hand

Post by DPDarkPrimus »

Read about this in Newtype. I'll post a transcript of the article if you guys want.
Mayabird is my girlfriend
Justice League:BotM:MM:SDnet City Watch:Cybertron's Finest
"Well then, science is bullshit. "
-revprez, with yet another brilliant rebuttal.
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

DPDarkPrimus wrote:Read about this in Newtype. I'll post a transcript of the article if you guys want.
If it's not a bother, sure.

Spanky The Dolphin
Mammy Two-Shoes

Post by Spanky The Dolphin »