Best/Worst Comic Book Movies

FAN: Discuss various fictional worlds that don't qualify for SF.

Moderator: Steve

Joe
Space Cowboy

Best/Worst Comic Book Movies

Post by Joe »

What is the best comic book movie, and the worst comic book movie, and why? In your opinion, of course.

I would put the original Batman at the top of the list. I know it wasn't extraordinarily faithful to the comic, but I think this one did the best job with the Batman character (and Jack Nicholson as the Joker just rocks so goddamn much I can't stand it).

The worst is Batman & Robin, an easy target.

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
Ghost Rider
Spirit of Vengeance

Post by Ghost Rider »

For me Best...is damn hard, because it's either Superman 2 or Spiderman.

Right now I say Spiderman. Good movie, stuck very close to source, and set up for later movies very well.

Worst...oi jeebus...ummm....Captain America.

Why...don't ask...it's below most MST3K garbage.

Let's just say Italian Red Skull...and in trying to kill Cap who attached to a rocket, Cap grabs Skull's hand, and in a genius move Skull cuts off HIS hand...not Cap's :roll:
MM /CF/WG/BOTM/JL/Original Warsie/ACPATHNTDWATGODW FOREVER!!

Sometimes we can choose the path we follow. Sometimes our choices are made for us. And sometimes we have no choice at all

Saying and doing are chocolate and concrete
thecreech
Smasher/Devourer
Location: New Mexico... and yes it is a state , Go look at a fucking map of the USA

Re: Best/Worst Comic Book Movies

Post by thecreech »

Durran Korr wrote:
I don't know what i feel the best is but the worst is batman & robin... followed by superman 3 & 4.
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »