Order of the Pheonix, mini-reviews *possible spoiler*

FAN: Discuss various fictional worlds that don't qualify for SF.

Moderator: Steve

Steven Snyder
Jedi Master

Order of the Pheonix, mini-reviews *possible spoiler*

Post by Steven Snyder »

I found these at
http://www.the-leaky-cauldron.net/blogger.shtml
Let me just say that I am loving Book 5 so far. I am currently through Chapter 15. I took a short break to eat, use the "facilities" and tell everyone what I thought before I continue reading it. I am a manager at my local Borders bookstore and we just received our shipment today. We received 39 boxes, or 390 copies of OotP. I won't give anything away other than this: Harry's emotions take a drastic change in this book. It's as if he's a completely different person. He is acting quite "rash" to his friends, and they are just trying to help him cope with what's going on. The book truly is an "overstuffed" novel, but it won't disappoint true Harry fans.
And...
Let me just add, this: having read half the book already, I just want to warn everyone that this book is very diffrent from the optomistic and innocent Harry we met in Sorceror's Stone. He's very angry in this book and alienating all those he loves. It's strange.
I am not sure what to make of them, but there they are.
Lonestar
Keeper of the Schwartz

Post by Lonestar »

Raging teenage hormones.
"The rifle itself has no moral stature, since it has no will of its own. Naturally, it may be used by evil men for evil purposes, but there are more good men than evil, and while the latter cannot be persuaded to the path of righteousness by propaganda, they can certainly be corrected by good men with rifles."
Ghost Rider
Spirit of Vengeance

Post by Ghost Rider »

Lonestar wrote:Raging teenage hormones.
That and realizing he could probably get nearly any girl :P

Nice to see if this pans out.
MM /CF/WG/BOTM/JL/Original Warsie/ACPATHNTDWATGODW FOREVER!!