Getting StarCraft and Brood War music

GEC: Discuss gaming, computers and electronics and venture into the bizarre world of STGODs.

Moderator: Thanas

RogueIce
_______

Getting StarCraft and Brood War music

Post by RogueIce »

The easiest way I'd know is to download it from somewhere, but searches are of no help to me (though I'm not that good at them anyway).

How, if you can, do you get it from the CD itself? And just so you know, I am a complete neophyte about this, so if it requires any outside programs, please don't assume I know of them or where to get them or even how to work them (it'll save time that way).
"How can I wait unknowing?
This is the price of war,
We rise with noble intentions,
And we risk all that is pure..." - Angela & Jeff van Dyck, Forever (Rome: Total War)

"On and on, through the years,
The war continues on..." - Angela & Jeff van Dyck, We Are All One (Medieval 2: Total War)
"Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgment that something else is more important than fear." - Ambrose Redmoon
"You either die a hero, or you live long enough to see yourself become the villain." - Harvey Dent, The Dark Knight
lux
Padawan Learner

Post by lux »

I would like to know this myself. Does anyone know?
Hethrir
Jedi Master

Post by Hethrir »

I managed to get Zerg 1 and 2 theme, but all the sites are gone now :(

I tried a WAV extractor on the CD, but only pulled a few misc sounds.

got an FTP site, and i'll upload the two zerg songs i have.
SHODAN
Padawan Learner

Post by SHODAN »

How, if you can, do you get it from the CD itself? And just so you know, I am a complete neophyte about this, so if it requires any outside programs, please don't assume I know of them or where to get them or even how to work them (it'll save time that way).
Download MPQ View Pack and Broodwar datafile from Campaing Creations utilites page.