FFX and Grandia...seperated at birth?

GEC: Discuss gaming, computers and electronics and venture into the bizarre world of STGODs.

Moderator: Thanas

Vendetta
Emperor's Hand

Post by Vendetta »

FFX is a straight retelling of the story from Grandia.

And nothing more.
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

Vendetta wrote:FFX is a straight retelling of the story from Grandia.

And nothing more.
Except for the fact that Grandia is retarded and the stories are completely different (if Square was going to rip off someone'e plotline, it certainly wouldn't be the uber-formulaic Grandia).

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
Hamel
Sith Marauder

Post by Hamel »

Oi oi oi I smell spoilers >.<
"Right now we can tell you a report was filed by the family of a 12 year old boy yesterday afternoon alleging Mr. Michael Jackson of criminal activity. A search warrant has been filed and that search is currently taking place. Mr. Jackson has not been charged with any crime. We cannot specifically address the content of the police report as it is confidential information at the present time, however, we can confirm that Mr. Jackson forced the boy to listen to the Howard Stern show and watch the movie Private Parts over and over again."
Vendetta
Emperor's Hand

Post by Vendetta »

Be warned, FFX spoinlers may be evident in the following rant.
Durran Korr wrote:
Vendetta wrote:FFX is a straight retelling of the story from Grandia.

And nothing more.
Except for the fact that Grandia is retarded and the stories are completely different (if Square was going to rip off someone'e plotline, it certainly wouldn't be the uber-formulaic Grandia).
Special Girl is going to have to sacrifice her life to save the world from ancient recurring evil but isn't going to because she's fallen in love with gimpy male lead