STGODs: Explanation

GEC: Discuss gaming, computers and electronics and venture into the bizarre world of STGODs.

Moderator: Thanas

Joe
Space Cowboy

STGODs: Explanation

Post by Joe »

OK. I know nothing about STGODs, but I am intrigued. I would appreciate it if someone would give a fairly basic explanation of what an STGOD is, and how one goes about participating in one, and then maybe stickifying this thread.

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
Shinova
Emperor's Hand

Post by Shinova »

My guess is Super TGOD (The Good Old Days).
What's her bust size!?

It's over NINE THOUSAAAAAAAAAAND!!!!!!!!!
SirNitram
Rest in Peace, Black Mage

Re: STGODs: Explanation

Post by SirNitram »

Durran Korr wrote:OK. I know nothing about STGODs, but I am intrigued. I would appreciate it if someone would give a fairly basic explanation of what an STGOD is, and how one goes about participating in one, and then maybe stickifying this thread.
It stands for Structured TGOD.. And if you want to see a TGOD, well, we've got one to 4 pages.

Basically, take a nation first stepping to the stars, or perhaps a remnant of a once great empire. That's the normal, anyway(STGOD 1 and 2 in ASVS were like that). They can literally be anywhere, anytime. They are moderated by one person(Phong on ASVS), and the power levels are kept in a rough middle ground(You can be fast and weak, but not so fast it's pointless for a big and slow guy to attack).
Manic Progressive: A liberal who violently swings from anger at politicos to despondency over them.

Out Of Context theatre: Ron Paul has repeatedly said he's not a racist. - Destructinator XIII on why Ron Paul isn't racist.

Shadowy Overlord - BMs/Black Mage Monkey - BOTM/Jetfire - Cybertron's Finest/General Miscreant/ASVS/Supermoderator Emeritus

Debator Classification: Trollhunter
Einhander Sn0m4n