What game are you playing

GEC: Discuss gaming, computers and electronics and venture into the bizarre world of STGODs.

Moderator: Thanas

tabla
Redshirt

What game are you playing

Post by tabla »

Thread title says it all.

For me, I started playing Tales of the Monkey Island last night and finished episode 1 in about 3.3 hrs
Tribble
Sith Devotee

Re: What game are you playing

Post by Tribble »

I just started playing... Mechwarrior 4 of all things. I'd play MW2 but my computer wont run it.

I'm just about getting to the part where my uncle bites the dust because of the fat guy's right-hand douchebag, can't remember their names atm.
"I reject your reality and substitute my own!" - The official Troll motto, as stated by Adam Savage
Ziggy Stardust
Sith Devotee

Post by Ziggy Stardust »

I've been alternating between Crusader Kings 2 and the Risk* PC game made by Hasbro in 1996, which is a surprisingly simple and fun game (with some modifications to the generic Risk rules to make for more varied combat, and the option to essentially play the Napoleonic Wars).

* Note that there are several other Risk computer games that came out during the same time period, most of which were not very good, but I maintain the specific Hasbro title from 2000 with its "Scenario" mode stands the test of time.
Tribble
Sith Devotee

Post by Tribble »

Ziggy Stardust wrote: 2018-09-06 08:41pm I've been alternating between Crusader Kings 2 and the Risk* PC game made by Hasbro in 1996, which is a surprisingly simple and fun game (with some modifications to the generic Risk rules to make for more varied combat, and the option to essentially play the Napoleonic Wars).

* Note that there are several other Risk computer games that came out during the same time period, most of which were not very good, but I maintain the specific Hasbro title from 2000 with its "Scenario" mode stands the test of time.