Help finding a compatible motherboard?

GEC: Discuss gaming, computers and electronics and venture into the bizarre world of STGODs.

Moderator: Thanas

Iroscato
Jedi Council Member

Help finding a compatible motherboard?

Post by Iroscato »

Hey all, I am taking my first somewhat-unsure steps towards building my first gaming PC. This is the theoretical build I have right now;
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/zmYJPs

I need help finding a compatible motherboard, however - PartPicker's come up with nowt, so I'm wondering if there's some sort of compatibility issue with my build that wasn't picked up. I'm also fairly sure this is an all-round decent build, but I'm no expert.

I now humbly ask the SDN community for their assistance. Please be gentle - it is my first time :P
Yeah, I've always taken the subtext of the Birther movement to be, "The rules don't count here! This is different! HE'S BLACK! BLACK, I SAY! ARE YOU ALL BLIND!?

- Raw Shark

Destiny and fate are for those too weak to forge their own futures. Where we are 'supposed' to be is irrelevent.

- SirNitram (RIP)
Iroscato
Jedi Council Member

Re: Help finding a compatible motherboard?

Post by Iroscato »

I think I figured it out, looks like you can't get a DDR4 RAM mobo that's also compatible with a FX6300 CPU. Confused the fuck outta me there, but I've compromised and gone DDR3.

My new current build; https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/jRJVHN
Yeah, I've always taken the subtext of the Birther movement to be, "The rules don't count here! This is different! HE'S BLACK! BLACK, I SAY! ARE YOU ALL BLIND!?

- Raw Shark

Destiny and fate are for those too weak to forge their own futures. Where we are 'supposed' to be is irrelevent.

- SirNitram (RIP)
White Haven
Sith Acolyte

Re: Help finding a compatible motherboard?

Post by White Haven »