Noob trying to build a PC

GEC: Discuss gaming, computers and electronics and venture into the bizarre world of STGODs.

Moderator: Thanas

MrDakka
Padawan Learner

Noob trying to build a PC

Post by MrDakka »

I'm putting together a PC with roughly $1000 budget and this is what I came up with: http://pcpartpicker.com/user/MrDakka/saved/2WS7

As a complete noob about to put together his first PC, I thought I'd run this by you guys. My biggest worry is incompatible parts, even though I picked the parts with the compatibility filter on.

I also checked each components specifications to makes sure that everything would fit to the best of my knowledge. However, I'd appreciate it if you guys would double check to see if I made any glaring mistakes. Also any feedback and advice would be welcome. Thanks
Needs moar dakka
Mr Bean
Lord of Irony

Re: Noob trying to build a PC

Post by Mr Bean »

MrDakka wrote:I'm putting together a PC with roughly $1000 budget and this is what I came up with: http://pcpartpicker.com/user/MrDakka/saved/2WS7

As a complete noob about to put together his first PC, I thought I'd run this by you guys. My biggest worry is incompatible parts, even though I picked the parts with the compatibility filter on.

I also checked each components specifications to makes sure that everything would fit to the best of my knowledge. However, I'd appreciate it if you guys would double check to see if I made any glaring mistakes. Also any feedback and advice would be welcome. Thanks
Okay I'm looking over it now.

"A cult is a religion with no political power." -Tom Wolfe
Pardon me for sounding like a dick, but I'm playing the tiniest violin in the world right now-Dalton
Mr Bean
Lord of Irony

Post by Mr Bean »

Okay with that CPU and that heaksink combo I'm not a fan