Micheal Moore: Oscar Rant

N&P: Discuss governments, nations, politics and recent related news here.

Moderators: Alyrium Denryle, Edi, K. A. Pital

theski
Sith Marauder

Micheal Moore: Oscar Rant

Post by theski »

Fat boy Moore went on an Anti-bush anti-war rant untill they cut him off,, He got more boos than cheers.
Sudden power is apt to be insolent, sudden liberty saucy; that behaves best which has grown gradually.
Joe
Space Cowboy

Post by Joe »

Not to mention that jibe by Steve Martin about his weight.

Of course Moore will consider this censorship or something. :roll:

BoTM / JL / MM / HAB / VRWC / Horseman

I'm studying for the CPA exam. Have a nice summer, and if you're down just sit back and realize that Joe is off somewhere, doing much worse than you are.
Asst. Asst. Lt. Cmdr. Smi
What Kind of Username is That?

Post by Asst. Asst. Lt. Cmdr. Smi »

I heard the speech, but not the boos, as I was watching new on the War on another TV. When the next guy came on the deliver the next award, I think he was supposed to say "His opinions do not reflect the opinions of the Motion Picture Association of America. We apologize".

And I didn't hear what Steve Martin said about his weight. What did he say?
BotM: Just another monkey|HAB
fgalkin
Carvin' Marvin

Post by fgalkin »

I've made a thread about it, too.

Have a very nice day.
-fgalkin
Stravo
Official SD.Net Teller of Tales

Post by Stravo »

These fucking celebrities are out giving each other self congratulatory handjobs and this sloppy bastard goes on his little rant. Hey...fucknut, there are young men and women fighting and dying otu there tonight so STFU!!!
Wherever you go, there you are.

Ripped Shirt Monkey - BOTMWriter's Guild Cybertron's Finest Justice League
This updated sig brought to you by JME2
Stormbringer
King of Democracy

Post by Stormbringer »

Durran Korr wrote:Of course Moore will consider this censorship or something. :roll: