A phaser fired on a SW star Ship shields...

SWvST: the subject of the main site.

Moderator: Vympel

Soontir C'boath
SG-14: Fuck the Medic!
Location: Queens, NYC I DON'T FUCKING CARE IF MANHATTEN IS CONSIDERED NYC!! I'M IN IT ASSHOLE!!!

A phaser fired on a SW star Ship shields...

Post by Soontir C'boath »

My question is that...since the phaser is a continuos energy *ray* how does the SW Star ship shield reacts.. Because SW shields dispurse or absorb the energy from a bolt...

so what happens if the shield is hit with a phaser that prolly last for three seconds?

Cyaround,
Jason
P.S.- Dumb question it might be...but hey i'm no scientist.
I have almost reached the regrettable conclusion that the Negro's great stumbling block in his stride toward freedom is not the White Citizen's Counciler or the Ku Klux Klanner, but the white moderate, who is more devoted to "order" than to justice; who constantly says: "I agree with you in the goal you seek, but I cannot agree with your methods of direct action"; who paternalistically believes he can set the timetable for another man's freedom; who lives by a mythical concept of time and who constantly advises the Negro to wait for a "more convenient season."
Mr Bean
Lord of Irony

Post by Mr Bean »

Look over at the [Tech]Turobolasers for more info but basicly it boils down to the fact that Turbolasers already last 2-3 seconds so it does not matter(Instead of one big beam 50 smallers ones, which end up have alot more top firepower as you can fit more in then one BIG weapon which is inefficant and vurnable to attack)

"A cult is a religion with no political power." -Tom Wolfe
Pardon me for sounding like a dick, but I'm playing the tiniest violin in the world right now-Dalton
Eleas
Jaina Dax

Re: A phaser fired on a SW star Ship shields...

Post by Eleas »

"My question is that...since the phaser is a continuos energy *ray* how does the SW Star ship shield reacts.. Because SW shields dispurse or absorb the energy from a bolt...